Being a rock star’s wife – the promise

I’m really enjoying writing about this topic: a bit because as a young female fan, I live and daily get overwhelmed by the gossip on celebrities and a bit because when I was a teen I daydreamt to be ….
Now, after the dating, here I go talking of the promise. I’m making the analysis of two different approaches: when I was a fan watching and today as an ordinary human being (“the down-to-earth wiser family woman”).

If the promise is to get engaged with an older and yet unmarried rock star:
Yesterday as a fan: it was everyone’s dream, I guess. The proposal was romantic; he spoke the right words, in the most beautiful place on Earth, like all heaven you can imagine: a tropical beach, but also a mountain hut, in front of a fireplace.
Today as a fan and as a family woman: In my thoughts, today the scene is less glamorous, it’s more humble and the proposal of my Prince Charming comes as a surprise: too much health, too much gold and too much luxury just wouldn’t work with my actual condition.

If the promise is to get engaged with an older rock star, just divorced with only his ex’s family behind:
Yesterday as a fan: whoever he was, I just wanted him. I saw him (young and old) like a father’s figure, or a surrogate brother.
Today, as a fan and as a family woman: I wonder what topics we can share, given the difference of age and, after the proposal, I would be happy to accept after making myself sure the liaison with his ex and him are not bad.

If the rock star leaves me before the official proposing:
Yesterday as a fan: it was never in my mind: when you are a teen the kind of relationship you dream of is an established one.
Today as a fan and as a family woman: I’d look inside myself to try figuring out why all got wrong, because I think I’m the best one, but I have in mind that I’m not so for everyone on Earth!

If it’s me leaving him before the official proposing:
Yesterday, as a fan: ditto as for above. The kind of relationship I dreamt of was the “forever and ever” one.
Today as a fan and as a family woman: I’d be a fool if I decided to leave; all of my friendship and liaisons are based on mutual respect and support. Of the two, I’m the most loving one Of the two, I’m the most loving one and I’m never the one who splits up.

It’s much fun trying to imagine how being a rock star’s wife” would be to me. You could be the wisest and the most experienced family man/woman on Earth, but you really have to “be” in the music industry world, a place where nothing lasts forever and where all is surprising (or disappointing, according to your point of view): that’s why it’s funny to do blogs on it! … LOL!

DD TV xxx

Leave a Reply

